Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver
Engineering & Permits

David Douglas
Interim Engineering Dept. Administrator
Flood Plain Administrator

Raquel Lule
Senior Permit Clerk
(936) 336-4560 (x2414)
raquel.lule@co.liberty.tx.us

Maria Venegas
Permit Clerk
(936) 336-4560 (x2415)
maria.venegas@co.liberty.tx.us

Sandra Mancilla
Permit Clerk
(936) 336-4560 (x2411)
sandra.mancilla@co.liberty.tx.us

Leslie Gomez
Field Inspector
TCEQ Designated Representative
(936) 336-4560 (x2410)
leslie.gomez@co.liberty.tx.us

Stephanie Gross
Field Inspector
TCEQ Designated Representative
(936) 336-4560 (x2413)
stephanie.gross @co.liberty.tx.us

Melinda Soliday
Field Inspector-Complaints
(936) 336-4560 (x2412)
melinda.soliday@co.liberty.tx.us



 

Permits:

Building & Septic
624 Fannin Street
Liberty, Texas 77575

Phone: 936-336-4560
Fax : 936-334-8802
EMail:permits@co.liberty.tx.us

NOTICE-NEW LOCATION
Flyer-WE HAVE MOVED

Effective August 1, 2011

Engineering and Permit Department

Permits are not issued after 12:00 on Fridays

  • OUTSIDE FLOOD PLAIN OR FLOOD WAY

    The requirements needed to obtain a permit for the construction of a building over 100 square feet OUTSIDE a flood plain, including mobile homes, carports, etc are:
    1. Provide proof of adequate operating OSSF
    2. Provide legal description of the property
    3. Provide size of building or mobile home
    4. Number of bedrooms
    5. Year and model of mobile home
    6. Provide value of building or mobile home
  • INSIDE FLOOD PLAIN OR FLOOD WAY

    The requirements needed to obtain a permit for the construction of a building over 100 square feet INSIDE a flood plain are: 

    1. Same requirements listed in the above 1 through 6
    2. Must have Elevation Certificate
    3. If building is the Flood Way a No-Rise Certificate should be attached to the Elevation Certificate
    The PERMIT FEE is based on $.15 per square foot plus $100.00 for the Permit
     

Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM