Texas Counties Deliver


Lee Haidusek Chambers
Liberty County Clerk
Elections Official for Liberty County, Texas

Liberty County Elections are coordinated and managed by the Liberty County Clerk's Office according to State regulations and guidelines, ensuring integrity of the elections process and facilitating participation by all citizens.

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Holiday Schedule

Physical Address
Liberty County Courthouse
County Clerk's Office
1923 Sam Houston Street, Room 209
Liberty, Texas 77575

Liberty County Elections Office
1915 Trinity Street
Liberty, Texas 77575

Mailing Address
Liberty County Elections
P.O. Box 369
Liberty Texas 77575

Email Address: elections@co.liberty.tx.us

Voter Registrar - Richard Brown
P.O. Box 1130
Liberty, Texas 77575

Phone: 936-336-4528

Phone Contacts

County Clerk
Phone: 936-336-4670
Fax: 936-334-3236

Elections Office
Phone: 936-253-8050

Important Election Dates - Texas Secretary of State
Click Here (sos.state.tx.us website)


Date and Time
Early Voting Ballot Board Meeting 
Room 209, Liberty County Courthouse, 1923 Sam Houston Street, Liberty, Texas 77575
Thursday, May 11, 2023 at 4:30 P.M.
 First Day to File for Place
on General Election ballot
Saturday, July 22, 2023
 Last Day to File for Place
on General Election ballot
Monday, August 21, 2023 at 5:00 P.M.
 Last Day to Register to Vote Tuesday, October 10, 2023
  • Am I Eligible for Registration to Vote?

    If you want to check your registration or need to register to vote, go to

    call 936-253-8050

    Get your Precinct number - Click Here

    Voting Precinct Map

    Ballot by Mail

    Ballots by mail expire December 31 and must be renewed by application.

    To obtain an application, you may

    • complete this form or
    • pick one up at the County Clerk Office in the Courthouse or
    • call 936-253-8050 to request an application in the mail.


    Return the completed application to the County Clerk's Office.

    Track your Ballot by Mail - Click here

    NOTE: The County Clerk Office does not distribute unsolicited ballot applications

    • Curbside Voting

      If a voter is physically unable to enter the polling place without assistance or likelihood of injury to his or her health, the voter is eligible for entrance or curbside voting.

      If you need Curbside Voting please call 936-253-8050 to arrange for a clerk at the polling location to process your curbside voting requirements.

  • Campaign Finance Report Forms and Instructions

    Click here for the Schedule and Deadlines

    All Candidates must complete the Appointment of Treasurer form before accepting donations or spending funds for the purpose of being elected.


    • For Specific Political Action Committee Report: spac.pdf
    • For General Political Action Committee Report: gpac.pdf


    Judicial Candidates Campaign Finance Report

    • Guide to filling out the Judicial Candidate/Officeholder Report: jcoh_guide.pdf
    • Judicial Candidate/Officeholder Report: jcoh.pdf


    Non-Judicial Candidate Campaign Finance Report

    • Non-Judicial Candidate/Officeholder Report: coh.pdf
    • Guide to filling out the Judicial Candidate/Officeholder Report: coh_local_guide.pdf


    For Campaign Finance Reporting Questions please call Texas Ethics Commission: 512-463-5800

    File Campaign Finance Reports with the County Clerk Elections Office.  Reports are archived in the County Clerks Records division.

    • To become a Liberty County Deputy Volunteer Voter Registrar or Poll Watcher, you must complete training and pass a test.  You can call the office to schedule your test appointment today.  936-253-8050.

      Access online training here: https://pollworkertraining.sos.texas.gov/

    • Here are some key facts that you, as a Texas voter, should know when it comes to the Security of our voting systems:

      (1) Voting machines in Texas are never connected to the internet

      (2) Only the software that the state certifies can be loaded on voting equipment; and

      (3) All voting machines in Texas are tested for logic and accuracy three times – twice before the election, and once immediately after the election

      To learn more about election administration in Texas, view Texas Secretary of State John Scott's SOS 101 videos


      Confidential Voter Roll Information

      ***There are programs and statutes that allow protection of public access to the physical address of certain individuals. To exclude public access to the address of a registered voter, the protected individual must submit one of the following forms with the supporting documentation to the Voter Registrar:

      Judicial exemptions:

      Texas Government Code Section 552.1175 exemptions:

      Victims of family violence:

      These forms must be submitted to the Liberty County Clerk Elections Office before the information may be excluded from the statutorily required notices and postings. If you have questions, or need further information, call the Liberty County Election Office at 936-253-8050.

    • Texas Election Code Sec. 129.023

      • The first test must be held publicly more than 48 hours before voting begins, and public notice of the test must be posted at least 48 hours in advance.
      • The county testing board - which includes representatives of political parties and members of the public - must agree on a test deck of ballots for which the results are already verified through a hand count.
      • The ballots included in the test deck must include votes for each candidate and proposition on the ballot, overvotes and undervotes, write-in votes and provisional votes.
      • The testing board votes the ballots on the electronic voting machines, recreating the choices from the original test deck.
      • The voted ballots are then tabulated, and the testing board meets to verify the results from the hand count and machine count are identical.
      • Voting machines can only be deployed in a Texas election after the test shows 100% accuracy.

      4. Chain of Custody and Reconciliation Procedures